Status

6.26.17 | 01:23

I’m not afraid of rejection. I’m afraid of deception.

I’m afraid that someone will say I love you easily without meaning it. I’m afraid that someone will be with me only for sex. I’m afraid that they want to be with me at their own convenience.

And I’m just afraid to be with someone only to find out a few months or even a few years later that they never once loved me.

In a way, it must be a privilege to only fear rejection, because from my own personal experience, I rather be rejected up front than to find out down the line that I never meant anything to the person at all.

Leave a Reply

